Showing posts from November, 2017

MOBA Unveil PDL Coaching Staff for 2018 Season

With 2018 drawing nigh, it is time to begin thinking about the 2018 PDL season. 2018 marks MOBA's third year in the league, and hopes are high following the club's first two years in the league. While the roster is yet to be formed, the coaching staff has been set with the hope of finally having some stability on the touchline. Over the club's first two seasons, Peachtree City has seen three different head coaches and a number of assistants, but with the youth system finally set in place (and seeing great success), focus can finally be put on improving the highest level of soccer the club has to offer. MOBA announced former Northern Irish international Campbell Chapman as the head coach of the women's team back on November 6th, and on the 16th the club announced who would be taking the reins of the PDL side. Omar Jarun - Head Coach Arguably one of the biggest names to come out of Peachtree City, Jarun has seen his career come full circle over the last twelve years. En…

MOBA Appoint Former Northern Irish International Campbell Chapman as WPSL Head Coach

An announcement that slid under the radar back in March, MOBA Soccer Academy unveiled plans to enter the Women's Premier Soccer League as an expansion club in 2018. The top amateur women's league in the country, the MOBA WPSL team rounds out the structure of the MOBA development pyramid, as players can enter the youth academy and build their talent before moving on to either the PDL or WPSL during their college careers. Plans have been in the works for months to get things in order, and the first step has now been taken toward the construction of a team, as MOBA announced on Tuesday that former Northern Irish international Campbell Chapman would become the club's first ever head coach.
Born in Sutton in Ashfield, England in 1963 to Mansfield Town star Sammy Chapman, Campbell Chapman enjoyed a very decorated ten-year professional career at clubs such as Wolverhampton Wanderers, West Bromwich Albion, IFK Ostersund, Kaskinen IK, Birkakara FC, and Al Ahli SC. During his tenur…